Thursday, May 4, 2017

Speedway Best Pairs - Time for the pair clash of stars.

Second round of the Speedway Best Pairs is ahead. After an exciting round in Toruń, where the FOGO Power's pair got the win at the very last meters, riders are moving to the first capitol of Poland.

Seven sponsor teams will come to Gnieno with their strongest rosters. Thanks to that, fans gathered at the stadium, will get an opportunity to admire 9 world champions. Such line up makes Thursday's meeting one of the biggest speedway events of the year.
Comparing with the first round, which took place on March 25 at Motoarena in Toruń, teams made some changes in their rosters, including the biggest one: comeback of Nicki Pedersen to the Trans MF Pro Race Team. Dane, who was representing this team in the last season is coming back to his team after their poor performance in Toruń, where team was classified at the last position.
- After the first round, we made an analysis and decided to bring Nicki back. We do realize the fact it won't lead us to the top right away, but our aim - TOP 5 is still real - says Trans MF Pro Race Team's boss - Bernhard Muggenhaler.
On the other hand, Maciej Janowski will have his debut in the Speedway Best Pairs series. "Magic", representing the Eko-Dir Speedway Team, was unable to start in the first round because of his injury caught during the pre-season preparations. Janowski jumped into the roster replacing Maksym Drabik. Nice Racing also decided to make some changes in their roster. Team, which is currently 4th overall, decided to start with Artem Laguta, who replaced Adrian Miedziński.
Near the Start Gniezno's stadium, at 4 PM CET, a fan zone starts. During the autograph session, a special white and red flag, dedicated to Tomasz Gollob, will be prepared. It will be available for every fan, who will have a chance to dedicate his sign to the Polish World Champion from 2010.
For all the fans, who are not able to attend the meeting on May 4. live broadcast will be provided by Eurosport.

Nice Racing
1. Artiom Łaguta
2. Antonio Lindbaeck
15. Krzysztof Kasprzak
Fogo Power
3. Bartosz Zmarzlik
4. Piotr Pawlicki
16. Przemysław Pawlicki
Monster Energy Speedway Team
5. Greg Hancock
6. Chris Holder
17. Paweł Przedpełski
City Team
7. Kai Huckenbeck
8. Erik Riss
18. Tobias Kroner
Boll Team
9. Jason Doyle
10. Grigorij Łaguta
19. Max Fricke
Eko-Dir Speedway Team
11. Maciej Janowski
12. Vaclav Milik
20. Szymon Woźniak
TRANS MF Pro Race Team
Martin Smolinski
14. Nicki Pedersen
21. Leon Madsen