Monday, May 22, 2017

FIM Speedway U21 World Championship Wild Cards.

Manchester 2016 ©Nuno Laranjeira

Patrick Hansen (DK), Alexander Woentin (SWE) and Max Fricke (AUS) handed FIM Speedway Under 21 Wild Cards for 2017.
2016 World Under-21 Champion Max Fricke, European Team Championship bronze medal Patrick Hansen and the very young Swedish Rider Alexander Woentin, his country's sole representative, were awarded permanent Wild Cards for 2017.

The wild cards are joined in the series by the top-four from qualifying rounds of Terenzano (Italy), Eskiltuna (Sweden) and Pardubice (Czech Republic): Jack Holder (AUS), Eduard Krcmar (CZ), Kacper Woryna (POL), Andreas Lyager (DEN), Robert Lambert (UK), Jewgienij Kostygow (LAT), Dimitri Bergé (FR), Bartosz Smektala (POL), Maksym Drabik (POL), Brady Kurtz (AUS), Dominik Kubera (POL) and Lukas Fienhage (GER).
German sensation Michael Haertel, Gleb Chugunov from Russia and Jonas Jeppesen from Denmark have been nominated Substitute Riders for 2017 in case any of the top 15 riders is forced out of a Round.
The full list of riding numbers will be announced in the next few weeks.

FIM Communications