Thursday, July 6, 2017

U21 World Championship starting list.

We're only three weeks away from start of the rivalry in EKO-DIR FIM Speedway U21 World Championship - series, which will give us the name of future junior world champion. Official starting list for the 1st round in Poznań has just been revealed.

Opening of the series is planned on July 23, 5 PM CET at the Golęcin stadium. Sixteen world's best juniors will start their fight for points to the general classification. Line up of this year's series looks really impressive. Max Fricke will try to defend the title, however Polish riders should be his main threat: Maksym Drabik and Kacper Woryna. Definitely, Rober Lambert will do his best to improve last year's position (3rd). Other representatives of Australia - Brady Kurtz and Jack Holder also look sharp. Wild card for this round was given to Rafał Karczmarz (Poland) and Damian Dróżdż, Alex Zgardziński (Poland) will go as reserves.

It's worth mentioning that tickets for the biggest speedway event in Poznań are still available. You can buy them via

Ticket prices go as below:Numbered seats - 30 PLN
Unnumbered seats - 20 PLN
Junior ticket - 5 PLN (not for numbered stands)
Children under 6 y.o. - Free
Official starting list - 1st round of EKO-DIR FIM Speedway U21 World Championship:1. (#222) Kacper Woryna (Poland)
2. (#73) Alexander Woentin (Sweden)
3. (#113) Jevgenijs Kostigovs (Latvia)
4. (#101) Brady Kurtz (Australia)
5. (#505) Robert Lambert (Great Britain)
6. (#115) Bartosz Smektala (Poland)
7. (#76) Lukas Fienhage (Germany)
8. (#16) Rafał Karczmarz (Poland) - Wild Card
9. (#114) Andreas Lyager Hansen (Denmark)
10. (#133) Maksym Drabik (Poland)
11. (#1) Max Fricke (Australia)
12. (#263) Eduard Krcmar (Czech Republic)
13. (#124) Patrick Hansen (Denmark)
14. (#463) Dominik Kubera (Poland)
15. (#96) Dimitri Bergé (France)
16. (#25) Jack Holder (Australia)
17. Damian Dróżdź (Poland)
18. Alex Zgardziński (Poland)

Speedway U21